

GMM/SEC/2024-25/39 August 9, 2024

To,

**BSE Ltd National Stock Exchange of India Limited Scrip Code: 505255 Symbol: GMMPFAUDLR** 

Sub.: Summary of proceedings of the 61st Annual General Meeting of the Members of GMM Pfaudler Limited held on August 9, 2024

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Please find enclosed summary of proceedings of the 61st Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Friday, August 9, 2024 at 12:00 noon (IST) through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio-Visual Means to transact business mentioned in the notice of the AGM dated May 22, 2024, for your reference.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

For **GMM Pfaudler Ltd** 

Mittal Mehta **Company Secretary & Compliance Officer** FCS No.: 7848

Encl.: As above

GMM Pfaudler Ltd.

Corporate Office: 902 VIOS Tower, New Cuffe Parade, Sewri-Chembur Rd, Mumbai 400037 Registered Office & Works: Vithal Udyognagar, Anand - Sojitra Road, Karamsad - 388325 O: +91 22 6650 3900 | F: +91 2692 661888 | CIN: L29199GJ1962PLC001171 W: www.gmmpfaudler.com | E: sales@gmmpfaudler.com



















## Summary of the proceedings of 61<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company

The 61st Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of GMM Pfaudler Limited ("the Company") was held on August 9, 2024 through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") organized by the Company at 12:00 noon (IST) to transact business mentioned in the Notice of the AGM dated May 22, 2024 ("AGM Notice"). Mr. Prakash Apte, Non-executive Independent Director and Chairperson of the Company chaired the AGM. The AGM concluded at 12:45 p.m. (IST).

The following Directors/executives of the Company were present at the AGM:

1. Mr. Prakash Apte Non-Executive Independent Director- Chairperson

Mr. Nakul Toshniwal Non-Executive Independent Director 2. 3. Non-Executive Independent Director Ms. Bhawana Mishra 4. Mr. Vivek Bhatia Non-Executive Independent Director 5. Non-Executive Independent Director Ms. Shilpa Divekar Nirula

Mr. Ashok Patel Non-Executive Director 6. 7. Mr. Tarak Patel **Managing Director** 8. Mr. Manish Poddar Chief Financial Officer

9. Ms. Mittal Mehta Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

The Company had provided remote e-voting facilities in accordance with Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 ("Act") read with Rule 20 and Rule 21 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time and Regulation 44(1) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations"), to vote on the resolutions as per the AGM Notice. The e-voting lines remained opened during the period from Tuesday, August 6, 2024 at 09:00 a.m. (IST) till Thursday, August 8, 2024 at 05:00 p.m. (IST). Further, to enable those Members, who could not vote through remote e-voting, e-voting facility was also provided during the AGM on the following resolutions:

Resolution No.	Particulars	Manner of Approval
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2024 (including Consolidated Financial Statements) together with the reports of the Board of Directors and auditors thereon.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	To confirm the declaration and payment of one interim dividend paid during the financial year ended March 31, 2024 and to declare final dividend for the financial year ended March 31, 2024.	Ordinary Resolution

**GMM Pfaudler Ltd.** 



















Resolution No.	Particulars	Manner of Approval
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Ashok Patel (DIN: 00165858), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution
4	To ratify the payment of remuneration to the Cost Auditors of the Company M/s. Dalwadi & Associates, Cost Accountants, for the financial year ending March 31, 2025.	Ordinary Resolution
5.	To approve the borrowings by the Company in excess of the limits prescribed under Section 180(1)(c) of the Companies Act, 2013.	Special Resolution
6.	To approve the creation of security in respect of an undertaking of the Company under Section 180(1)(a) of the Companies Act, 2013.	Special Resolution
7.	To appoint Ms. Shilpa Divekar Nirula (DIN: 06619353) as an Independent Director of the Company.	Special Resolution

The Company had appointed Mr. Jayesh Shah, Partner of M/s. Rathi & Associates, Company Secretaries as scrutinizer to supervise the remote e-voting and voting process during the proceedings of the meeting be carried out in a fair and transparent manner.

The voting results in accordance with provisions of the SEBI Listing Regulations, on the above-mentioned resolutions shall be communicated to the Stock Exchanges within 2 working days from the conclusion of the AGM. In addition to the same, the voting results shall also be placed on the website of the Company and Link Intime India Private Limited (E-voting agency).

For **GMM Pfaudler Limited** 

**Mittal Mehta Company Secretary & Compliance Officer** 

FCS No.: 7848

**GMM Pfaudler Ltd.** 













